East Sussex County Council | 2 Mers Seas Zeeën


East Sussex County Council

Social innovation

Technological innovation

Efficient use of resources and materials


All topics of the 2 seas programme are of interest to our organisation

Aanmaakdatum : 22/04/2016

Bloc onglets

Bloc 1


East Sussex County Council

County Hall
St Anne's Crescent
East Sussex
Groot Brittannië

East Sussex


Bloc 2

Type of actor

Local public authority

Bloc 3

Interest to cooperate

East Sussex County Council (ESCC) is keen to collaborate with partners to develop new projects to increase economic growth, environmental sustainability and social inclusion throughout Two Seas. ESCC’s remit incorporates transport, environment, economic regeneration, and adult social care and children services. We are therefore interested in all specific objectives of the Two Seas Programme

Bloc 4

Experience in INTERREG project?


Bloc 5


East Sussex County Council (ESCC) has been involved in European cooperation for many years (INTERREG IV; III, II) The County of East Sussex is largely rural - comprising coastal borough towns of Eastbourne and Hastings and the more rural districts of Lewes, Rother and Wealden. Almost two thirds of the county is either a designated part of the South Downs National Park or the High Weald Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.