About the Programme

You are here

Interreg 2 Seas 2014-2020 is a European Territorial Cooperation Programme covering England, France, the Netherlands and Belgium (Flanders). The Programme is part-financed by the European Regional Development Fund and has a total of €241m ERDF to co-finance projects in the 2014 - 2020 period.

Bloc 1

Programme overall objective

The overall objective is to develop an innovative, knowledge and research based, sustainable and inclusive 2 Seas area, where natural resources are protected and the green economy is promoted.


In order to realise this, projects that directly contribute to one of the Specific Objectives can be part-financed for up to 60 % of their total project budget.

Antwerpen - België © Provincie Antwerpen
Bloc 2
Plymouth - Smeaton's Tower.jpg

Cross-cutting themes

Next to these Specific Objectives, projects are also encouraged to take into account the two 2 Seas cross-cutting themes: “support to SMEs” and the “Maritime dimension”.


You can find more information about the Programme and its strategy in the Cooperation Programme and the Key Info. These and other relevant Programme documents are available for download in the below documentation centre.